Avoiding spambots

A while ago I had posted on verification process using few scientific questions to separate humans and spambots.

Now Brain Hayes has few questions to distinguish spambots. The good thing is you learn some new things even if you are unable to comment 🙂 .

Sample these few questions form his blog. (Currently the questions seems to be very few in number, I wish to see lot of variety in it shortly). As for my blog is concerned, spammers are caught by Akismet. It is too good, it has blocked all the spams and there is no false positive yet!

  • Which is larger, 0 or 1?
  • 1 + 1/2 + 1/4 + 1/8 +….?
  • 0 1 1 2 3 5 8 …?
  • Square root of 169
  • Who published the first prrof of the impossibility of trisecting an angle?

8 Responses to “Avoiding spambots”


  1. 1 malware in spanish April 4, 2018 at 7:59 pm

    Nearly all of the things you claim happens to be supprisingly legitimate and it makes me wonder the reason why I had not looked at this with this light before. Your article really did switch the light on for me personally as far as this subject matter goes. However at this time there is actually one issue I am not necessarily too comfy with and while I attempt to reconcile that with the main theme of your position, allow me observe just what the rest of the readers have to point out.Very well done.

  2. 2 cannabis edible December 2, 2017 at 6:44 pm

    Keep it up! I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon.

  3. 3 Jesse Grillo September 4, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    cool blogs and thought|Thanks for expressing your own blog post I�d constantly stick to|Thank you almost all for the details. When I opened my phone your page was running. Right here is some really useful info. Geez, that is unbelievable.

  4. 4 Jesse Grillo September 3, 2017 at 6:53 am

    Hello from New York! I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Certainly a lot of info to take into consideration. My girlfriend told me they really like your articles article. You could survive a Zombie apocalypse.

  5. 5 Jesse Grillo September 3, 2017 at 2:54 am

    Any additional suggestions or hints? I really love your writing style and how well you express your ideas. Geez, that is unbelievable.

  6. 6 Jesse Grillo September 1, 2017 at 7:11 am

    I really love your writing style and how well you express your thoughts. Please write more.

  7. 7 yeskarthi November 29, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    It may not be intuitive, ambiguous at time, but what could you expect from him 🙂

  8. 8 pegasus November 29, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    BAD DESIGN….. it is non intutive.
    it would be very hard to explain it to a common man who does not like maths….


Leave a comment




Pages

Thru Lens

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass