A School boys’s day. Sumer (2000 BC)

[The Sumerian’s of Mesopotamia (now Iraq), built the first cities, the first state. They invented writing and the formal education of children.]
Arriving at school in the morning I recited my tablet, ate my lunch, prepared my new tablet, wrote it, finished it, then they assigned me my oral work…
When school was dismissed, I went home, entered the house, and found my father sitting there. I told my father of my written work, then recited my tablet to him, and my father was delighted.
Extract from : The Mammoth book of eye-witness histories,  Edited bu Jon E. Lewis

Posted via email from Karthi

3 Responses to “A School boys’s day. Sumer (2000 BC)”


  1. 1 big data speaker September 8, 2017 at 2:35 am

    I hope you are making cash off this website Try to make the guest post as good as possible by promoting and dropping links. I like your website but, I am super dyslexic. Do you have you tube videos on the subject? I will be subscribing to your feed.

  2. 2 Jesse Grillo September 3, 2017 at 6:52 am

    I enjoyed your blog. I truly feel this site needs a great deal more attention

  3. 3 investment adviser September 2, 2017 at 9:54 am

    I feel like I should send you cash for this great content. A lot of info to take into consideration. I check your blogs every few days. Your post is absolutely on point!


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

