There is a new camera at home

There is a new camera at home. Here is a visual documentation of the camera.

Last week, I brought my very first photography book “The Photo Bookand I wonder why it took so much time to buy one. This book is not about techniques, tips and tricks but a collection of stunning, beautiful photographs. I brought this one to appreciate photography. Incidentally on  the same I brought this toy camera (comes with Jeeraga Mitai ) to my little son. With book and little camera and nothing much to do, I indulged in pop art and results are displayed below.

The only thing hate about photography books is that they are obscenely costly and I had to shell out a pricey sum for this book.


10 Responses to “There is a new camera at home”


  1. 1 Jesse Grillo September 6, 2017 at 12:23 am

    I enjoyed reading what you had to say. I used to be really into this field back in the day when I lived in Rhode Island. great post.

  2. 2 Jesse Grillo September 5, 2017 at 1:40 am

    I feel like I should send you cash for this great material. I enjoy the things you provide here. Will you write more about this? Your points are well made. Geez, that is unbelievable.

  3. 3 Jesse Grillo September 4, 2017 at 7:56 pm

    You are a very persuasive writer. This might be a weird thing to to say but, I like your articles.

  4. 4 investor adviser September 3, 2017 at 5:19 am

    Thank you. There are certainly a lot of info to take into consideration. It is very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area.

  5. 5 Karthi July 21, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Hi Wedha, Thanks for the appreciation!

  6. 6 Wedha a.r. July 21, 2008 at 4:07 am

    Wow,You’ve done great! For me the results you displayed become more interesting to see than the book you bought.

  7. 7 Karthi July 20, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Hi Damien.

    It’s a pleasure to see you restless waiting to give your kid a new camera. I wish you gift this year any way.

    As said the Photo book is great book to possess, and I brought smaller version and but art should be for every one isn’t? I do hate people buying books just to show case that they too have one.

  8. 8 Damien Franco July 20, 2008 at 4:08 am

    That camera is pretty cute, I hate waiting for my kiddos to get a little older so I can get them some cameras (oldest is only 2). Aahhh… Next year for sure.

    Photo Book is a great photography book and I actually enjoy the fact that photography books are expensive. They aren’t a commodity and less people own them this way. Also, you kinda have to look at it like buying a small gallery you can take with you wherever you go and always have inspiration at your fingertips. Or maybe I’m just some snobby elitist…

  9. 9 Karthi July 17, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Ashok. It is true that the next gen photographer is getting ready 🙂

  10. 10 ayashok July 17, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    great one karthi
    wanted to have a look that this book.

    so the next gen photographer is getting ready, right
    all the best to the budding flickrer….

    cheers
    -ay


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

