I wanted to be a ..

wish

This is a depressing post. That reminds me of what I wanted to be.

  • Physicist
  • Copywriter
  • Astronomer
  • Director
  • Screen play writer
  • Musician
  • Lecturer
  • Cinematographer
  • Humorist
  • Ad man
  • Artist
  • Cartoonist
  • Archaeologist
  • Historian
  • Architect
  • Designer
  • Writer
  • Biologist

.

    14 Responses to “I wanted to be a ..”


    1. 1 jesvin October 26, 2010 at 9:53 pm

      Pilot (7-8), scientist (10-12) (genetic engineer was most precise), software tycoon with big SEZ with monorails and restaurants (I was 12, it was 2001: before google and various software sezs!), bestselling satire author (14)

      and downhill:
      a “computer engineer” (15) (yeah this was “inserted”), a “lesser company” guy(16),google guy(17-18)

      and back up:
      lecturer(19), professor with groundbreaking research(20), professor being a mentor and a genre-defining author (with TV adaptations!) (21-the present)

      I desperately wish I could tell my 10-year old self not to allow himself to get his wings cut. I am also after an answer: “what does it take to follow your dreams?”

      Randy Pausch: ” [My lesson is:] its not how to achieve your dreams, its about how to lead your life. If you life your life the right way, the karma will take care of itself, the dreams will come to you.”

    2. 2 Karthi April 21, 2008 at 1:54 pm

      C. Share your short film. I want to see that….

    3. 3 Ravages April 21, 2008 at 10:55 am

      I am a copywriter. I didn’t want to be a physicist, but I get to learn about physics and know some fundas.

      But to take your list –

      * Physicist – passing interest for me.
      * Copywriter – Yup. I am one.
      * Astronomer – I can dream of being one.
      * Director – I did, a short film no one has seen. But I did.
      * Screen play writer – Have done that for Vijay TV
      * Musician – I am tone deaf. I can’t be a musician. Though I did want to be.
      * Lecturer – I am a guest lecturer – no reason why you can’t be.
      * Cinematographer – Hmmm
      * Humorist – You are. I am. Everybody is.
      * Ad man – I am. And you can be too.
      * Artist – You are.
      * Cartoonist – Hmm…
      * Archaeologist – We all are. At some level, we keep digging into our own pasts.
      * Historian – Refer above.
      * Architect – I am not. Cannot be.
      * Designer – You are. And so am I.
      * Writer – You are. And so am I.
      * Biologist – hmmm

      C

    4. 4 gp March 22, 2008 at 4:12 pm

      no apologiez! this is reality…we all have dreams…but we end up doing something else maybe because we can do it better… but then again nothing is too late…we can always do some parts of the dreams that did not come true….live a new life sometimes. 🙂

    5. 5 Karthi March 21, 2008 at 8:41 am

      My apologies, Siva.

    6. 6 gp March 21, 2008 at 12:05 am

      oh god…its going to be a depressing night remembering the past…sigh…

    7. 7 Karthi March 17, 2008 at 2:25 pm

      Kamal, thanks for the appreciation.

    8. 8 R.Kamalakannan March 17, 2008 at 2:23 pm

      I know very well, that you are so passionate about science & Photography.

      Infact i like your photographs very much.The fresh look it brings towards the things which we saw in our ordinary daily life.Also i love the way, your compose your subjects.

    9. 9 Karthi March 17, 2008 at 2:10 pm

      Kamal. I do love what I am doing right now that is of being a programmer and I should say that it has given me pleasure of doing things.

      I am also in to photography and I think it gets me closer to being an artist (a lot more ground to cover there, I love artist that includes you too)

      As for other things in the list are concerned I appreciate them and read about them and keep updating myself.

    10. 10 R.Kamalakannan March 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm

      Definitely no one can become all of that in the list.Which one of the profession you rooted for the most?

      I am sure, you had become what you really wanted to become.But its just you arent aware of it!

    11. 11 Karthi March 17, 2008 at 10:46 am

      Ankur. I do not have a easy answer for this one 😦

      Wish to be there in future.

    12. 12 Ankur Aggarwal March 17, 2008 at 10:43 am

      why did u not follow your dreams?

    13. 13 Karthi March 15, 2008 at 7:55 am

      Chavvi. Hope is what life hinges on..

    14. 14 chavvi March 15, 2008 at 1:22 am

      hmmm……yes truly depressing..:D…but dunoo…somehow hopeful!


    Leave a Reply

        Pages

    Thru Lens

    Untitled

    More Photos

    Tweets

    View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
    Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

