Secret of Success

Success
(image : ffffound)

Extracts from Richard St. John talk at TED. Simple rules that will pave the way for success…

Passion

I’m driven by my passion.
Freeman Thomas (Car designer, Daimler Chrysler)

Do it for Love, Not Money

I would pay someone to do what I do
Carol Coletta ( Radio producer, Smart City)

Work

It’s all hard work. Nothing comes easily. But I have a lot of fun.
Rupert Murdoch big cheese CEO

Good

To be successful put your nose down in something and get damn good at it
Alex Garden (Game developer)

Focus

I think it all has to do with focusing yourself to one thing
Norman Jewison (Filmmaker)

Push

Push yourself. Physically, mentally, you gotta push, push, push.
David Gallo (Marine scientist)

Push Shyness and Self-doubt

I always had self-doubts. I wasn’t good enough, wasn’t smart enough. I didn’t think I’d make it.
Goldie Hawn (actor)

Serve

It was a privilege to serve as a doctor
Sherwin Nuland (Professor of surgery, Yale)

Ideas

I had an idea-founding the first micro computer software company
Bill Gates (Software guy)

(To get good ideas, Listen, Observe, Be Curious, Ask Questions, Problem Solve, Make Connections)

Persist

Persistence is the number one reason for our success.
Joe Kraus (Co-founder, Excite)

You need to persist failures and Crap (Criticism, Rejection, Assholes, Pressure)

.

3 Responses to “Secret of Success”


  1. 1 gp December 21, 2007 at 12:08 am

    there is a great future in this, i want to learn more about his research.

    oh and do watche the latest one by Lakhsmi. Its nice.

  2. 2 Karthi December 19, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Gp. I did and I am hooked to it now…..

  3. 3 gp December 19, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    TED is excellent…learning alot from there.

    Did u watch the one by Vilayanur Ramachandran?
    http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/184


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Curves

More Photos

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

