Me. A pickpocket victim at Chennai

 

I thought that I can’t be victim of pick pocket till yesterday. The reason in which I believed, that I was very much self-aware irrespective what’s happening in the surrounding and was proved wrong yesterday.

I was boarding the bus 11H from Pondy Bazar to Anand theater only to meet a strange fight between two passengers. One was accusing the other for picked his pocket and asking for money purse in return. The other one refused that allegation and started abusing the other in language that I cannot mention here. Meanwhile I really wanted to safe guarded my purse and head straight into the crowded bus. I was keeping purse intact.

In between some one pulled me into conversation asking me to get into the bus, in the heat of moment I answered him back I can’t and if he really wished to get then why not him, that is the time most likely when the one of the guy from the gang picked my pocket and made away with my mobile phone. Incidentally all the people who were making furore got down in the next stop and I realized that something is fishy only to realize that I have been pickpocketed. I realize now that all the three members were a buddies who enacted their role to the perfection, and me a big looser.

Lucky me, at least the cell phone was a old one but rue the fact that all contacts have vanished.  I am happy that I did not loose my purse which contained cash, credit and debit cards etc. I was sad that it happened in Chennai, a city I love.

How pick pocket works

1 Response to “Me. A pickpocket victim at Chennai”


  1. 1 D.Bzuvannesswari Devi January 7, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Hey,
    similar case except that mine happened on consecutive days
    firsts day my phone second day my camera and i pod
    😦


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Curves

More Photos

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

