One more bug. One more absurd web interface.

icici.png.

Tried to fill the online application for a home loan at ICICI bank website. I was surprised that I was unable to submit my application thanks to brilliant design/code/interface/ whatever.

As process of submitting my application I had to select the area from drop down menu, but to my surprise I find no entries in the drop down menu (There is a dynamic relationship between the area and city). and this is supposed to be a mandatory field in the application. Amen.

I hate to see untested unmaintained products in the public domain, Mostly they do not have fall back options, no error reporting mechanism, bad interface, not intuitive design. These things make the life of the user suck.

At present all I am thinking is there are no bugs in their security modules.

.

6 Responses to “One more bug. One more absurd web interface.”


  1. 1 CEO adviser September 8, 2017 at 2:55 am

    You have the best ideas. You has some interesting and solid content.

  2. 2 Jesse Grillo September 4, 2017 at 7:55 pm

    Keep it up! This girl I used to know loves your article. I just by luck found your posts. I shared this on my page and 75 of my friends have already seen it. Now I feel stupid.

  3. 3 cannabis app September 4, 2017 at 7:22 pm

    Your write up is great! Your writing style reminds me of my mom. Your write ups are mind blowing.

  4. 4 tech adviser September 3, 2017 at 4:14 am

    This stuff is great. You should be super proud of yourself. Your page is really useful to me.

  5. 5 Karthi June 28, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    Ankur, I did try the site using IE also, but with the same result!

  6. 6 Ankur June 21, 2007 at 7:46 am

    did u try in ie? usually these forms work better in explorer


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

