Girish Karnad @ Kolar Bus Stand

.

Girish Karnad

Photographed at Kolar Bus Stand.

Recently some hooligans performed thithi for Girish Karnad for their fifteen minutes of fame. Shame on them.  There is big portaits of kannada literary stalwarts in Kolar bus stand. Here you can find karnad among gaints like kuvempu, Masthi, Bendrae etc..

Tamil people have enriched kannad literary scene, glad I had very good kannada lecture during my college who revealed this to me. Masthi and T.P.Kailasam were tamilians but their literary work Kannada also Manirathnam did his first movie in Kannada, Puttana Kanagal did his first movie in Tamil (I have to verify Puttana’s stuff, wiki says otherwise).

Only insane persons invoke linguistic  chauvinism to gain some political momentum. It almost two weeks since they blacked out tamil channels of the air still there is no sign of when they will come to sense and sanity will prevail in Bangalore. Yesterday happend to see one vehicle whose registration plate carried “TN” was morphed by the owner to look like “KN”, that is height of paranoid people are living in Bangalore.

.

6 Responses to “Girish Karnad @ Kolar Bus Stand”


  1. 1 sleep sound in jesus michael card August 9, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Hello! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I had to ask.

    Does building a well-established website like yours require
    a large amount of work? I’m brand new to operating a blog but I do write in my diary daily. I’d
    like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

  2. 2 Gayle August 3, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    you’re truly a excellent webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.

    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece.
    you’ve done a wonderful process in this matter!

  3. 3 http://www.bookcrossing.com August 3, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    It is perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read
    this submit and if I could I desire to recommend you few fascinating issues or advice.
    Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.
    I wish to learn more issues about it!

  4. 4 Kannadiga June 5, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    The kolar people what they done is right

  5. 5 r.ravi November 5, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    very nice.pl visit my haiku kavithaigal web http://www.kavimalar.com

  6. 6 kamal anjelo February 19, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    sanity wont prevail…if they have got even little bit of common sense,the city buses would carry on both english/hindi name boards along with kannada.

    i see so many outsiders suffer,on this city bus issue..as every bus comes they have to rush and ask the conducter,whether the bus will go or not 😦


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Untitled

More Photos

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

