Quotes

Pure Mathematics is religion. –Friedrich von Hardenberg, circa 1801

Before creation, God did just pure mathematics.Then he thought it would be a pleasant change to do some applied. –John Edensor Littlewood, A Mathematcicians Miscellany, 1953

5 Responses to “Quotes”


  1. 1 Sheldon Owen August 31, 2017 at 6:59 am

    I truly feel this site needs a great deal more followers I am bored to death at work so I decided to browse your article on my iphone during lunch break. That is a smart way of thinking about it. You remind me of my bff. You are more fun than bubble wrap.

  2. 2 S.Karthikeyan November 10, 2006 at 4:45 pm

    Gp. Some belive that universe is made to so that you can express it in numbers … 🙂

  3. 3 Gp November 10, 2006 at 4:31 pm

    I hate math…its just numbers made to quantify an universe that is not worth quantifying. Its just to marvelous to be put in numbers and distancing it from the masses.

  4. 4 yeskarthi November 9, 2006 at 3:12 pm

    Vekat, even I hate engineers, that includes myself.
    This is what engineers do (programmers)
    1. Stumble upon a Problem
    2. Google about the problem
    3. Apply and Test
    4. If fail, go to 2 Else quit!

  5. 5 Venkat November 9, 2006 at 3:04 am

    Cool quotes there Karthik. I particularly like the one about Applied Mathematics. A slur on all engineers worldwide (including myself) but definitely very humourous.


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

