Girl Code

Girl 

The fundamental theorm of formatting is that good visual layout shows the logical structure of a program.

I follow these points to make my code looke girly!

  • Illustrate the logical structure of the code
  • Be consistent with the style
  • Improve readability
  • Separate sequential blocks
  • Format single line statements consistently
  • Indent sensibly, take care of continious line
  • One line, one statement
  • Have one data declaration per line
  • Comments are indented with the same number of spaces as the code.
4 Responses to “Girl Code”


  1. 1 Sheldon Owen September 5, 2017 at 2:04 am

    Your writing style reminds me of my roomate back in Kentucky. You deserve a hug right now. I could not refrain from commenting. Is there anything else I could read to learn more about this?

  2. 2 Jesse Grillo September 1, 2017 at 7:05 am

    I enjoy the info you provide here and can not wait to take a look when I get home. This will definitely be very useful for me when I get a chance to start my article. Thanks for writing this.

  3. 3 shocking October 19, 2006 at 12:25 pm

    what about simultanous talk and listen (read write)
    logging events that can keep a history of 20-30 years.


  1. 1 Girl code « Renaissance Trackback on October 19, 2006 at 8:39 am

Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

