Cine Posters

To me cinema posters is form of art in itself. Sometimes they are excellent work of art, sometime they are pretty dull. Most of the times they are interesting atleast. Early this week I happend to visit Hosur and took few photographs of walls plastered with different cinema posters. One thing  that got my attention was one which had Aishwarya Rai in it and title of movie was Thamini Teacher the tag line  had some thing like Aishwarya Rai in Inba Adirchi Arambam (sic). Long ago I used encounter malayalam movie posters with English titles simillar to the one above and most of time the lead photo was taken from some fragrance advertisment. I wonder how many people got lured and conned in this way.

Most likely the movie would be Mistress of Spices. Which supposed to be pretty boring!

Posters

Coming back to cinema posters, I think the Telugu  ones comes with excellent caligraphy in it. Hindi and English posters are of the type slick and stylish. Tamil posters doesn’t impress me much. There is no much creativity here.

Posters

All these posters were near the M.G.Road at Hosur and yes there is statue of our Mahatma Gandhi there in the circle.

Gandhi

9 Responses to “Cine Posters”


  1. 1 Jesse Grillo September 6, 2017 at 3:30 am

    I could not resist commenting. You are more fun than bubble wrap.

  2. 2 Jesse Grillo September 5, 2017 at 12:17 am

    Is there anything else I could read to learn more about this? I have added your post to my LinkedIn bookmarks

  3. 3 Jesse Grillo September 4, 2017 at 5:52 pm

    It is like you read my thoughts! Extremely amazing short article. Oh my gosh! A awesome article. A lot of details to take into consideration.

  4. 4 tech adviser September 2, 2017 at 4:55 am

    You should be incredibly proud of yourself. Keep it up! I really like your write up. Incredible. I am going to follow you on Reddit.

  5. 5 technology adviser August 31, 2017 at 7:13 am

    I love articles like this one but I find myself spending hours simply browsing and reading. Do you have Youtube videos on the subject? Wow, that is a really amazing way of thinking about it! You appear to know a lot about this. it is like you wrote the book on it or something.

  6. 6 mens shoe stores August 31, 2017 at 4:55 am

    Recommended reads includeNikki Nichols’ Frozen in Time: The Enduring Legacy of the 1961 U.S.|You can avoid such a scenario by getting a pair of shoes on-line.

  7. 7 http://www.neoportal.com.ar July 27, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    Link exchange is nothing else however it is
    only placing the other person’s website link on your page at proper place and other person will also do same for you.

  8. 8 Karthi February 1, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    hey!
    me to from hosur….
    wht r u doing??…

  9. 9 gp October 26, 2006 at 12:00 pm

    mvie posters used to define the movie before trailers came out. Nowadays the raw form of posters have changed into cutouts and stuff. I still relish the traditional movie poster, it stands in the leagues of great print ads.


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

