Flickr contacts and Blogroll

I had asked this question in one of my previous posts.

The reason that I think of the one that is responsible for having more flickr contacts than blogroll entries is that of useablility. To me it seems people find it difficult to add a new blogroll entry than adding a new flickr contact. Now I am assuming there as many interesting and good flickr pages as compared to blogs just avoid the topic of quality of the content. I may be wrong here. Finally it is interesting to note here that I started to blog so that I can improve my very bad English. I am yet to feel the improvement 🙂

Note that the flickr contact list is self contained in the flickr and there is no need to do more work to add contacts except to click a link. But for blogroll at least in wordpress one has to enter the url and description in admin mode. Blogger one need to edit the html 😦

It turns out that I have huge entries of url (both blog and non-blog links) in my favorites than in blogroll since it is easy to add the url as favorite. I do frequent these sites regularly.

Now here is one of my original idea! If we get all the favorite links from the browser into the blog then I think we will have more links just like flickr contacts. All that is required is one api to get all those fav links, I am dumb at web programming so I can ask this stupid question. Can AJAX do it?  

3 Responses to “Flickr contacts and Blogroll”


  1. 1 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 7:18 pm

    Try it, it is pretty useful and handy

  2. 2 S.Karthikeyan September 5, 2006 at 6:12 pm

    Never new that and I hardly used to del.icio.us :-d. Will give it a try.

  3. 3 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 6:05 pm

    Del.icio.us linkrolls. You can use your delicious bookmarks as a blogroll.


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

