Few questions

Few questions that left me wondering recently.

  1. In general Flickr contact list are huge in number when compared to blogroll entries, why is this? 
  2. Why do people take phone calls when they are at the cross roads?
  3. How do all channels sync their advertising timing?
  4. Do I see the same colours that other see?
  5. Why it is so easy to procrastinate?
  6. Why is commenting on a post so difficult?
  7. Why are some music likeable and others not?
  8. Why is it difficult to get the software schedule?
  9. Why are bugs omnipresent?
11 Responses to “Few questions”


  1. 1 startup adviser September 4, 2017 at 4:25 pm

    I really like your article. I like your posts however… I am super dyslexic. Do you have videos on the subject? I know seasoned WordPress pros would love this.

  2. 2 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    Oh no, not reminding you of anything else, just correcting an inadvertent typo

  3. 3 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Kartikeyan: Perhaps TV Channels do sync, but I am not sure they actually do. It wouldn’t be in their best interest, would it?

    Let’s take Sun and Vijay. Also, let’s say I am watch Sun now. When it goes into a commercial break, I would flip channels, and land on Vijay. If, as you say they were sync-ed, I would flip away from Vijay too. That means, Vijay loses a potential audience. But if they don’t sync (as I believe so), and if Vijay’s programming is good, it will manage to hold back a few of these passing viewers.

    The same is true of the vice-versa.

  4. 4 S.Karthikeyan September 5, 2006 at 5:30 pm

    Chandra. Thanks for reminding me my butterfingers or is it something else ?

  5. 5 S.Karthikeyan September 5, 2006 at 5:28 pm

    Chandra.

    All channels need to syn their advertising for their own good. I strongly belive that the timings are synced with +/- delays. How it is done I do not know.

  6. 6 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    I see I haven’t answered your first question completely
    As I mentioned, I am fascinated by the technical and artisitic skill in all your photos. But when it comes to the blog, (which is essentially writing) I know I can do as well as everybody else. I have much less (comparitively and even absolutely) to learn about writing. And therefore, I chose to link to only those blogs that I like extremely.

    Secondly, My own blogroll is about 140 links long, and I subscribe to close to 600 feeds. My flickr contact list is only 450. Which means, well, nothing really

  7. 7 Ravages September 5, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    # In general Flickr contact list are huge in number when compared to blogroll entries, why is this?

    I have contacts because I am fascinated by the technical and artistic excellence of all my contacts (I want to learn and perhaps be half as good as all of you, especially you)

    # Why do people take phone calls when they are at the cross roads?
    I don’t, but I guess it’s got to do with having more time to handle the call – 4 roads = 4 signals = more time

    # How do all channels sync their advertising timing?
    They don’t, not as far as I’ve observed

    # Do I see the same colours that other see?
    Perhaps. I see green when others take better photos though

    # Why it is so easy to procastinate?
    There is always more time to do it in

    # Why is commenting on a post so difficult?
    You need to have intelligence and comprehension to understand what is written, and even more, to reply to it relevantly. Most people don’t have. (I know I don’t)

    # Why are some music likeable and others not?
    That’s a feature in music, not a bug

    # Why is it difficult to get the software schedule?
    Er?

    # Why are bugs omnipresent?
    Evolution?

  8. 8 S.Karthikeyan September 4, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    [1] But why do they have so many contacts?
    [2] It’s their karma! But weilds it’s effect on others also!
    [3] Example for symbiosis?
    [4] Gp. How do you test this one?
    [8,9] Bugs, Bugs Bugs ..

  9. 9 gp September 4, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    now this will be hard to answer.

    [1] more people like to take pictures compared to write.

    [2] maybe its karma’s way of finishing people of fast. :D…maybe the e-m signal converges at that point and we get most calls then…?

    [3] normally over here we have a specific ad time, the first within 10 minutes of the show, the next at the 30th minute and then the 3rd at the 45th minute. this is general of course.

    [4] yes, unless theyre color blind.

    [5] coz it doesnt take the effort to do the real job/or u dont like the job.

    [6] coz its hard to be subjective.

    [7] maybe it has to do with the mood and other external influence compared to the real musical value.

    [8] u mean to get it released. coz there are too many bugs!

    [9] its the way of the universe to test its systems, and now Matrix makes sense. It also encourages change, and repair and perfection.


  1. 1 Flickr contacts and Blogroll « Renaissance Trackback on September 5, 2006 at 5:47 pm
  2. 2 Selective Amnesia » A Chandrachoodan Classic Trackback on September 5, 2006 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

