Non-Citizens

Kalpana Sharma in Hindu writes..

Ironically, the very commuters who some years ago condemned “them”, the wretchedly poor slum dwellers living near railways tracks, and demanded that they be “sent back” and more of them not be allowed to enter the city, had “them” to thank for literally saving their lives.

For it is these slum dwellers — dubbed non-citizens by the First Class pass holders of Mumbai’s suburban trains — who pulled out bed sheets, saris, whatever they could find and ran to the blast site to help carry the wounded to hospitals. Without such intervention, many more would have died.

Read Learning from Mumbai

7 Responses to “Non-Citizens”


  1. 1 Jesse Grillo September 4, 2017 at 11:18 am

    I truly feel this site needs a great deal more followers I will just say magnificent! I shared your page on Facebook.

  2. 2 download massroots September 4, 2017 at 9:49 am

    I know you would love Louisiana. You look at this topic from far more than one angle. I shared your blog on Reddit. That cleared it up for me.

  3. 3 Jesse Grillo Jesse Grillo September 1, 2017 at 11:44 pm

    Your blog is really useful to me. Guess I will just book mark this blogs.

  4. 4 Jesse Grillo September 1, 2017 at 5:11 pm

    I truly think this blog needs much more consideration. I will probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info. Do not get afraid to spread your thoughts. There is ordinary, and then there is you. It is very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area.

  5. 5 Manhattan Beach Marketing September 1, 2017 at 8:36 am

    There is ordinary, and then there is you. Thanks again. I truly appreciate this website.

  6. 6 cannabis app September 1, 2017 at 7:32 am

    If your articles are always this helpful, I will be back. You remind me of my boyfriend. Twitter experts would agree with you. You are more fun than bubble wrap.

  7. 7 Jesse Grillo August 31, 2017 at 4:55 pm

    You appear to know a lot about this. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your next post. Well this is strange, this website was running when I opened my computer. I am going to follow you on Website.


Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Tweets

View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

