Tamil & English alphabets. A teaching aid

I wasted enough time trying to find a clean and simple teaching aid to teach Tamil and English alphabets to my son. What ever I could mange to find was too clumsy and complex for kids. Instead of wasting time I made two documents to teach Tamil and English alphabets. The goal to keep it simple and reduce clutter and associate a well known image to each alphabets.

It is interesting to note that even the printed books are no different, they are too complex and way to distractive for kids.

Now all do is now show the pdf files in full screen mode and let the kid ponder over what is there on screen.

Tamil alphabets

English alphabets

39 Responses to “Tamil & English alphabets. A teaching aid”


  1. 1 http://www.satellitestreams.com October 9, 2014 at 1:32 am

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not
    sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such
    detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  2. 2 best hammocks October 9, 2014 at 1:19 am

    What’s up, after reading this remarkable piece of writing i am
    too happy to share my familiarity here with mates.

  3. 3 Esperanza October 3, 2014 at 4:37 am

    Wonderful article! We will be linking to this particularly
    great content on our site. Keep up the good writing.

  4. 4 desktop wallpaper size 1366x768 September 30, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed
    browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  5. 5 Layla Hill September 4, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Fantastic critique, I enjoyed the digitalkamera de schnellzugriff
    section

  6. 6 Elijah Diaz August 21, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    I very rarely discuss these posts, but I assumed this on deserved a well done

  7. 7 Mason Gibson August 20, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    Excellent article, I liked the information technology and careers section


  1. 1 2010 in review « SKB Trackback on January 3, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Thru Lens

Testing Flickr App

More Photos
View Karthikeyan S's profile on LinkedIn
Alltop, confirmation that we kick ass

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

